Bacon Wrapped Chicken Tenderloins

 

As the saying goes…“everything’s better with bacon!” For the most part, I have found this to be a true statement. I was staring into my fridge looking for a quick and tasty weeknight meal when it dawned on me; wrap some bacon around chicken! Voila mission accomplished. You can truly use any seasoning you prefer on your chicken, the bacon will add tons more flavor. I normally buy center cut bacon as I prefer more meat than fat on my bacon. Feel free to use maple, thick cut, etc…the choice is yours and the options are endless!

 

INGREDIENTS:

  • 6-8 boneless/skinless chicken tenderloins (or thighs/breast whichever you prefer)
  • 8 bacon slices
  • 4 tbsp Chicken seasoning (your preference)
  • 1 tbsp Onion & Herb blend (I use Mrs. Dash)
  • Toothpicks

DIRECTIONS:

Season chicken with listed ingredients (or your choice of seasonings) and let marinade for 20-30minutes. Preheat a grill pan on medium heat. Wrap each piece with a whole piece of bacon, unless it’s a small piece of chicken, you can cut the bacon in half. Secure the ends with a toothpick or two, depending on the chicken size.  Place each piece of bacon wrapped chicken on the pan and cook until done. Times will vary greatly depending on the size of chicken you use. Once done I placed the tenders in the over on the broil setting for about 3-5 minutes so the bacon could crisp a tad. Personally I like my bacon on the softer side, but hey…you’re eating the meal so cook it your way!

 

Bacon Chicken

 

3 thoughts on “Bacon Wrapped Chicken Tenderloins

Leave a Reply

