Roasted Potatoes

Looking for a quick and tasty side dish to my Kicked Up Shrimp, I decided to chop potatoes and roast them.   The flavor is wonderful and these potatoes will work well as a side dish any night.  I won’t provide exact measurements because I eyeballed the entire preparation.  I was cooking for 4 on this night so I will provide how much I “think” I may have added.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 6-8 Red potatoes, chopped or sliced
  • 3 Cloves garlic, chopped
  • ¼ Red onion sliced
  • 1-2 Tbsp Extra Virgin Greek Olive Oil
  • 2 Tbsp butter
  • Salt & Pepper to taste
  • 1 Tbsp house seasoning (I used Adams)

 

DIRECTIONS:

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees, or if you have convection oven use the “Roast” option, this I what I use and it’s amazing!  I like to leave a little skin on my potatoes when roasting them, it adds color and texture.  Once you’ve chopped and washed your potatoes toss them into a baking pan and add olive oil, salt, pepper, house seasoning, and garlic.  Using clean hands toss everything together so all the potatoes are covered then top with the sliced onions and a dollop of butter on two corners or in the middle.  Bake about 15 minutes, then carefully using a spatula or wooden spoon mix the potatoes this will help achieve great color all around.  Continue cooking until done, about 10-15 minutes longer.  Cooking times will vary depending on the amount of potatoes you’re cooking and the type of potatoes you use. 

This dish will definitely be added to my fall menus and would work great with other root vegetables.

Roasted Potatoes2  

TASTY TIP:  Use the leftover potatoes for a delicious omelet!  

One thought on “Roasted Potatoes

Leave a Reply

