Natural Scent

I can’t stress how much I love candles, wax melts, basically anything that smells good.  Now that we have our twins I’m always looking for ways to do things a little more natural so we can all (they mainly) breathe in cleaner fresher air.  I kept stumbling across a lot of pics of lemon or oranges in a pot with a few herbs and as simple as that you have a natural delicious smelling house. As the girls napped I gazed into our fruit basket and pulled out the two lemons we had, went into the pantry…the rest is history!

Here’s the quickest way to have your house smelling like vanilla pound cake.

Scent

INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 lemons
  • 2-3 sticks of cinnamon
  • Vanilla
  • 2-3 cups water

DIRECTIONS:

Add the water to a pot, slice the lemons and add all ingredients.  Place over low heat and allow the smell to gradually infuse your house.

Tip: I was able to reuse this over the course of a week, I would add more water and sprinkle cinnamon and the smell would keep going.  The best way to do this is probably a small crockpot, but I was testing it out and did it over the stove and it worked well.

Leave a Reply

